Best Auto Repair, Danbury

CONTACT US
Follow us on Google +YelpFacebook

Your Safety Is Our Number One Concern!

  • Our Location

    18 South St
    Danbury, CT 06810

  • Call us now

    203-748-9165

  • Monday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tuesday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wednesday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thursday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Friday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

203-748-9165 | 18 South St

REVIEWS

REVIEWS, Danbury, CT

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Autotech of Danbury:

reviewiconQuick and Accommodating
12/21/2018

Had a problem with a warning message. The team at Autotech found the issue and fixed it. They were very flexible on scheduling the repair.


reviewiconHighly Recommended
01/10/2019

Appreciate the great service and your willingness to keep my car for a week.


reviewiconGreat Prices
02/26/2019

Service was on time and on budget. My SAAB is like new and I could not be happier. George runs a professional shop


reviewiconFast and Courteous
03/04/2019

Came in without a real appointment for two minor problems (wiper blades and headlight bulb) which were promptly changed.


reviewiconBest Local Auto Shop
03/13/2019

George and the gang took care of my car once again. They're the only local shop I'd take may cars to for service.


reviewiconAmazing Service
03/15/2019

George, Eric and team did their usual fine job with the routine maintenance as well as new front brakes and diff gear oil change. CX5 is ready to go!


reviewiconQuality Service
03/03/2019

George and the technicians at Autotech are very knowledgable and provide high quality service. They are trustworthy, and I always feel that I am in good hands when bringing my car in for service.


reviewiconKnowledgeable Mechanics
04/04/2019

Always great service here. George gave me a list of what was needed immediately and what to expect as the car ages more. He gave me great options for fixing the car and also suggestions on the tires that will last longer. After my service the car was running like new. I wouldn't take my Saab anywhere else and am very confident when he tells me the car has another 100,000 miles of life when serviced properly.


reviewiconGreat Customer Service
04/07/2019

Once again George and his crew came through. Honest pricing, great mechanics and the little things that go above and beyond. The best!


reviewiconProfessional Mechanics
04/23/2019

Sheared off the bolt that attaches the passenger side rear leaf spring to the rear axle on my 2008 Tundra. Limped to the nearest Toyota stealership where they said I needed brand-new springs, shackles, shocks and u-bolts on both rear axles, plus new shocks and struts in front. They quoted me $5,000 plus tax. I limped back to George at Autotech who welded on a new hardened steel bolt, reattached it to the leaf spring which was undamaged, did an wheel alignment, and said all was safe and good to go. Cost for that repair: $600 and change. Can't beat Autotech for service, honesty and value!


reviewiconBest Auto Shop
04/13/2019

Autotech of Danbury is the best place to get work done on your automobile. I found them when I ordered snow tires earlier and sent them to a local recommended business to mount; their service and manner was excellent and when I mentioned them to a friend from here, she said oh! We've always gone there. I just now had to switch out my snow tires for new regular ones; George spent a great deal of his time helping me understand what I needed and searching for the best prices. They're fast and efficient. Working with George, Annie and their staff is easy. This is now my number one automobile place!


reviewiconTrustworthy Auto Shop
07/26/2017

Reasonable rates, knowledgable and honest mechanics, friendly reliable service you can trust - you can't get that combination anywhere else.


reviewiconLong Time Favorite
04/28/2019

I now have been with AutoTech for over 8 years. George is still doing excellent work there and services our 2013 Subaru now with nearly 90,000 miles on it. He does exactly what he says and is willing to discuss what needs to be done to make sure you are satisfied. Fortunately so far the car has only needed maintenance but I trust him to do the right thing when needed. My old 2006 Saab 9-3 I last reported on in 2011 was still running into 2018 - 12 years old and nearly 190,000 miles. Unfortunately, a tree fell on it and the car needed too much work so I sold it to George for almost nothing. Still, he kept it running all that time (9 years at his independent shop) and it only got the work it needed - which was not very much. Just be straightforward and clear and the work you want done will be done right. There is no other mechanic in the area I trust as much as George at his shop.


reviewiconFast and Courteous
12/26/2018

This place is awesome! The staff was kind, honest and very efficient. They took great care of me when I was in a pinch and got my car back faster than expected. So grateful to them. Thanks Auto Tech!


reviewiconExpert Mechanics
11/24/2019

Had a recurring problem with my SAAB 9-5 . Had brought it elsewhere and could never find the problem. Then brought it here and they found problem in one visit ! Price reasonable !


reviewiconHighly Recommended
05/28/2018

George does awesome work and he makes it possible to keep my 1992 SAAB 900S convertible running well! A true SAAB specialist, with extensive training and experience, he knows these vehicles better than anyone else out there!


Testimonials

Call Us for Service: 203-748-9165